Review your connection requests

You may be required to request a connection to specific accounts. When you request a connection, an authorized Safe owner receives your request and can either confirm or deny it.

You can manage your request from the Accounts My Requests page. Use the filter to see requests for a certain status. When an authorized user approves or denies your request, the status of that request is updated in the request list.

You can access requests as long as they are valid. As soon as a request becomes invalid, it cannot be accessed by either the user who created it or by users who are authorized to confirm it.

You can also delete requests from the list.

After your request is confirmed, you can connect to that account from the Accounts View page.