Additional application permissions

In addition to the Common permissions that are applicable to applications and application sets, the following permissions are specific to application objects.

Permission

Description

Manage

Users can modify application settings and application sets. Selecting this option also selects the View permission.

Additionally, a user in a role with the Application Management administrative right can enable this permission to allow other users or roles (without the Application Management right) to administer the application. See Delegate application management for more information.

Note that you cannot delete applications from the Admin Portal > Web Apps and Mobile Apps pages with just this permission. Add the Delete permission if you want a delegated application administrator to have the ability to delete applications.

Delete

Users with this permission can delete applications from the Admin Portal > Web Apps and Mobile Apps pages. Selecting this option also selects the View permission.

Run

Allows users to launch the application from the User Portal.

Automatically Deploy

Automatically deploys the application to the User Portal. If Automatically Deploy is not selected, users can find the application in the Recommended tab when adding applications to the User Portal.

The Show in user app list option takes priority over the Automatically Deploy permission. For example, if Show in user app list is not selected, applications do not appear in the User Portal or in the Recommended tab even if you select the Automatically Deploy permission.

The following video contains more information about deploying apps as Recommended.